Argyll and Bute Community Planning Partnership

Helensburgh and Lomond Area Community Planning Group



12 May 2015

Agenda Item

Area Community Planning Group Membership

1. Purpose

1.1 This report provides an update on the membership of the Helensburgh and Lomond Area Community Planning Group.

2. Recommendations

2.1 The Area Community Planning Group is asked to note the contents of the report.

3. Background

- 3.1 A review of the Area CPG Governance arrangements began in July 2014, with the outcome being reported and agreed by the CPG at the meeting held on 10 March 2015.
- 3.2 The review also looked at the membership of the Area CPG, and at the March meeting, members were provided with an indicative list of members. It was also noted that the membership list would remain under review, but would be updated with regard to the newly agreed Terms of Reference.

4. Detail

- 4.1 The attached Appendix provides the most up to date list of members of the Helensburgh and Lomond Area CPG.
- 4.2 In line with the revised Terms of Reference, it should be noted that each organisation represented on the CPG has one vote, and that it has been agreed that all Community Councils in the Helensburgh and Lomond area can attend the meetings but in terms of voting there would be one vote allocated per ward.

5. Conclusions

5.1 This report provides an update on the membership of the Helensburgh and Lomond Community Planning Group and includes as an Appendix an up to date list of the current membership.

6. SOA Outcomes

Not applicable. This report relates to the administration of the Area CPG.

Name of Lead Officer

Donald MacVicar, Head of Community and Culture

For further information please contact:-

Shona Barton, Area Committee Manager, Argyll and Bute Council

Tel: 01436 657605 e-mail: shona.barton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Supplementary Papers

Appendix 1 – Helensburgh and Lomond Area Community Planning Group membership list

Organisation	Named representative (if applicable)	Туре
Argyll and Bute Council	Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Chair)	Public
	Councillor George Freeman	Public
	Councillor Richard Trail	Public
Police Scotland	TBC	Public
Scottish Fire and Rescue	David Cowley	Public
NHS Highland	Linda Skrastin	Public
Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park Authority	TBC	Public
Scottish Enterprise	Janice Kennedy	Public
Strathclyde Partnership for Transport	TBC	Public
ACHA	Yvonne Litster	Public
Argyll Voluntary Action	Morevain Martin (Vice-Chair)	Third Sector
Community Councils	Helensburgh Community Council	Community
	Rhu and Shandon Community Council	Community
	Cardross Community Council	Community

Named representative (if applicable)	Туре
Luss & Tarbet Community Council	Community
Garelochead Community Council	Community
Rosneath & Clynder Community Council	Community
Arrochar Community Council	Community
Cove and Kilcreggan Com Council	Community
TBC	Private
Dee Hancock	Third Sector
Morven Short	Public
	Luss & Tarbet Community Council Garelochead Community Council Rosneath & Clynder Community Council Arrochar Community Council Cove and Kilcreggan Com Council TBC Dee Hancock